2022-2023 All State Districts and Posts

Dept of SC - 5/10/2023

District - Post Winners 2022-2023
All-State Districts

District# Commander Quartermaster
District 1 Curtis Peterson Dennis Hamilton
District 2 Theonis Brown Anthony Beatty
District 4 Jeffrey Hunter Robert Hadley
District 7 Todd Haviland Scott Loftus
District 8 Chad Caldwell Zeb Wood

All-State Posts

Post/Location Commander Quartermaster
445 Charleston James Barger Richard Slonim
3137 Isle of Palms Charles Stallings Cayton Johnson
9509 Moncks Corner Hershell Jensen Jesus Carrillo
10256 Goose Creek Mike Goad Marc Pato
10624 Mt. Pleasant William King Dabajan Datta
12102 Walterboro Marc Jacobs David Lies
4262 Columbia Reginald Bell Arthur Jamison
6561 Saluda Clenton Gilliam Larry Coleman
6740 Leesville Charles Holloway Joe Dunkin
8346 Ridgeway Richard Henry Stephen Johnson
8738 Lexington James Reed Roy Williams
11079 Elgin Christine Rogers Leonard Hyland
1845 Simpsonville Michael Gavaghan William Banister
6734 Greenville Howard Bowens Jeffrey Hunter
12136 Indian Land Robert Suzansky Josh Wilson
6091 Dillion John Harlow Jim Chavis
6444 Georgetown Christopher Williams
10420 Murrells Inlet Todd Haviland Scott Loftus
10804 N. Myrtle Beach Michael Mishoe Daniel Farley
3447 Gaffney Zeb Wood Mark Mcmurray
9539 Spartanburg Connell Farley Kevin Mckeon
6932 Edgefield Bennie Culbreath Jimmy Bates

Statewide News

News & Info from your department

Membership Monday training webinar for June - Long Term Planning: 5 June 2023, 3pm EST

As we’re nearing the end of the membership year, it’s a good idea to look forward to the future and so we’re going to offer some training and advice on Long-Term Planning as it applies to your Post, District, or Department. We’ll go over the differences between short- and long-term planning, establishing realistic goals, and how to anticipate and work through challenges.

May 2023 Checkpoint

Welcome to the spring season, Checkpoint readers!

National News

Important info from National VFW

VFW Acknowledges Pride Month

WASHINGTON - June is Pride Month, and the Veterans of Foreign Wars (VFW) joins the nation in recognizing LGBTQI+ veterans and serv...

VFW Commemorates Memorial Day

WASHINGTON - This Memorial Day, the Veterans of Foreign Wars (VFW) joins a grateful nation in honoring and remembering the soldier...